PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] Pull Refresh Plugin Problem



ikim
9 Mar 2012, 1:56 PM
I dragged in a Pull Refresh Plugin and it crashed my designer. Upon restarting designer I updated to 311 and now I cannot interact with the Plugin in the project inspector. I cannot add a function or right click to delete.

aconran
9 Mar 2012, 2:45 PM
If you can reproduce the steps to crash the designer please let us know. I was unable to do so.

We will fix the context menu problem for the Pull to Refresh Plugin. In the interim, select the instance of it in the inspector and press Shift + Delete and/or go to the Component menu and click Delete Component.

ikim
9 Mar 2012, 3:35 PM
actually it was after clicking on the + button in the "refreshFn" config property. When I click on it now with build 311 it does not do anything. Should I be able to call out to custom code when the pull is done?

aconran
9 Mar 2012, 4:59 PM
The refresh plugin should be allowing you to add a refreshFn. This is a bug which we will address.

ikim
19 Mar 2012, 9:05 AM
Any idea when the next Designer update will be? Seems like there was none last week.

Phil.Strong
19 Mar 2012, 8:39 PM
You're right there was none last week. We've been working on lots of bug fixes and some pretty fundamental changes with regard to the user interface. Goal is to have an update out this week!

aconran
23 Mar 2012, 2:46 PM
Fixed in build 337, pushed out today.

ikim
23 Mar 2012, 3:55 PM
I can't seem to figure out how to add a refreshFn. I see only an event property with basic event binding and delegate event binding. For basic I cannot select or type in any values into the drop down. Delegate binding doesn't seem to do anything.

ikim
23 Mar 2012, 9:26 PM
Nevermind, I found it under the new advanced menu section.