PDA

View Full Version : [INFOREQ] Designer Error



toole1
26 Mar 2012, 12:02 PM
When I add an Event to a field, change to Code, and start to type in the code I want for the event, sometimes I get an error about the item being null and I am asked to report the error and restart, cancel or ignore. This does not happen every time, just when I have been working with designer for about 15 mintues or so.

Phil.Strong
26 Mar 2012, 7:47 PM
sounds bad!

We're revamping the entire code editing experience with an update very soon. I imagine this will be resolved at this point. Let us know if you have reproducible steps that work 85% of the time so we can squash it sooner.

toole1
28 Mar 2012, 3:50 AM
I got the latest upgrade. I'll let you know if I get the error again and try to include a screen shot.

toole1
28 Mar 2012, 7:32 AM
I got the error message again. Attached will show you the message. Still no consitancy to when it happens or what I do to have it reoccur.

33249

aconran
2 Apr 2012, 2:06 PM
Please let us know if you encounter this with >= 353.