PDA

View Full Version : a variation of the modal property



toxkillfraex
2 Apr 2012, 5:15 AM
I know what modal does, which is pretty useful for a login window despite a minor flaw of tabbing.

anyhow I have a sort of menu panel floating on the side that needs to be accessible at all times and a couple of windows that are out of the 'current context'. I'd like to mask the viewport while they're open, but not the floating menu panel. I thought of using a loading mask but that's kinda silly and a stupid solution.

any ideas for what I could be using?

toxkillfraex
2 Apr 2012, 11:09 PM
(:|

JambaFun
3 Apr 2012, 12:10 AM
Maybe this could be tweaked to your needs:
(http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight)
(http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight)http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/example/core/spotlight.html
http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight

toxkillfraex
3 Apr 2012, 12:14 AM
Maybe this could be tweaked to your needs:
(http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#%21/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight)
(http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#%21/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight)http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/example/core/spotlight.html (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#%21/example/core/spotlight.html)
http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#%21/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight)

I'll see if I can make it do what I want. Until it either works or if there's a better response I'm leaving this question open

toxkillfraex
3 Apr 2012, 1:48 AM
Maybe this could be tweaked to your needs:
(http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#%21/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight)
(http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#%21/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight)http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/example/core/spotlight.html (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#%21/example/core/spotlight.html)
http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#!/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-0/#%21/api/Ext.ux.Spotlight)

it took me quite a bit of messing but I managed to get it working with the spotlight unanimated (though I cheated and editted the spotlight file to default to animate false ^^;)

both the floating menu panel and the window are accesible

thx