PDA

View Full Version : Populatinf Textfield and combobox with Get Params



javarooster
2 Apr 2012, 7:36 AM
Hi Guys,

I want to populate Fields in Ext.form with Get Params and let the User Submit form.

Can anyone tell me how to set DisplayField in textbox and combo box.

scottmartin
2 Apr 2012, 10:13 AM
You can use setValue() to populate the field, or did you want to have dynamic field names assigned to field?

Regards,
Scott.

javarooster
3 Apr 2012, 6:42 AM
Thanks for your help.

setValue isnt working for combobox? How do i set combobox value from get params?

cenoura
3 Apr 2012, 6:47 AM
you need to load your combobox store first. after that, setValue function.

javarooster
3 Apr 2012, 6:49 AM
I am trying to pass Display value in setValue(). it worked after passing value.

Thanks Again.