PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] Designer Build 355 Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected Identifier



KeithBurns
2 Apr 2012, 3:06 PM
Hello,
Installed the new build 355, today and upgraded project in the process.

Now I receive an Uncaught SyntaxError:Unexpected Identifier in the designer generated section of my Controller.
I can't edit or change this, can you tell me what may be causing it, see screen shot.
33485

Thanks

aconran
2 Apr 2012, 3:10 PM
Could you paste the actual code in code tags? I can't see from the image what the problem is.

Is there a missing , after the id?

KeithBurns
2 Apr 2012, 3:16 PM
Aaron,

Yes there is see below, how do I get it there from Designer.


Ext.define('Maintenance.controller.Business', { extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',
config: {
id: 'ctlBusiness'
refs: {
dataList: '#dataList',
jobDetailList: '#jobDetailList',
mainNav: 'mainnav',
btndayback: '#btndayback',
btndayforward: '#btnforward',
btnmthback: '#btnmthback',
btnmthforward: '#btnmthforward',
btnmthdate: '#btnmthdate',
btnedit: '#btnedit',
btndone: '#btndone',
btnback: '#btnback'
},



Thanks

aconran
2 Apr 2012, 3:27 PM
Looks like there is a problem with code generation when you add custom properties such as id.

KeithBurns
2 Apr 2012, 3:39 PM
Aaron,

Thanks I removed the custom id and all works.

Thanks

aconran
2 Apr 2012, 3:40 PM
We'll address the custom properties bug in the near future.

darrylm
2 Apr 2012, 4:25 PM
This is not jst on custom properties - the missing comma also appears below:


Ext.define('myPoliBot.controller.Main', {
extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',
config: {
views: [
'Detail',
'vTweets',
'html'
]
refs: {
detailPage: {
selector: 'Detail',
xtype: 'Detail',
forceCreate: true
},
htmlPage: {
selector: 'html',
xtype: 'html',
forceCreate: true
},
tweetsPage: {
selector: 'vTweets',
xtype: 'vTweets',
forceCreate: true
}
},

kveeiv
3 Apr 2012, 5:56 AM
This is completely crippling for any app that is doing anything customized. I really haven't been held up by any of the other bugs through this entire beta process, but this release stopped me dead in the water. For anyone else totally blocked by having patched, on a mac you can downgrade back to 353 by removing "~/Library/Application Support/Sencha, Inc./Sencha Designer 2.0/xds-2.0.0.000355.ion".

aconran
3 Apr 2012, 7:10 AM
For anyone else totally blocked by having patched, on a mac you can downgrade back to 353 by removing "~/Library/Application Support/Sencha, Inc./Sencha Designer 2.0/xds-2.0.0.000355.ion".
353 and 355 both have this bug. We'll get it addressed shortly.

aconran
3 Apr 2012, 2:03 PM
This is fixed in >= 357. Coming to the beta channel soon.