PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] Update Designer behind secured proxy



EAHC-IT
3 Apr 2012, 12:09 AM
Hello,
Following recommendation from jsakalos (http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?2178-jsakalos) I would like to report a feature request (?). Quickly: I can not update the SD2.x as I am behind a secured proxy (which request an authentication).
I know that there is updates as the SD2.x is installer also on a laptop that can connect over internet through a WIFI Hotspot.

Can you check at this point?
Thank you!

Original post:http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?192508-How-To-Update-Designer-behind-a-proxy-that-request-authentication

medelste
3 Apr 2012, 6:14 AM
I believe I'm having an installation problem with the same root cause. I'm a first-time user of Sencha Designer. I manually configured our corporate proxy, and that got me through most of the installation steps. I'm now at the "Please register your software" step of installation. When I put in my Sencha ID and Password and click Sign In, it thinks for about 15 seconds, and then displays a red "A communication error has occurred." message at the top of the registration login screen. This has occurred over numerous days. I cannot get past the registration step.

Is there an alternative?

EAHC-IT
9 Apr 2012, 10:47 PM
Hello,

Would it be possible to have a feedback from the Team?

Thank you,
Jean-Philippe

aconran
10 Apr 2012, 10:17 AM
We don't have an easy solution for users wanting to update in a secured environment at the moment. For users which have purchased Designer and are in this particular situation, we will work with you to get you updated to the latest stable build once we have officially released the product. We will not be doing this during the beta period.

EAHC-IT
11 Apr 2012, 2:28 AM
Ok, thank you for the feedback.
The only way to get the latest version is through the autoupdate? Is it be possible to download the full version up to date somewhere ?

Thank you

aconran
11 Apr 2012, 9:51 AM
The only way to get the latest version is through the autoupdate?

Yes



Is it be possible to download the full version up to date somewhere ?

No, we haven't put out any new binaries since the initial beta. We will put out new binaries soon.

EAHC-IT
11 Apr 2012, 10:07 PM
Ok... As there is no alternative, we just have to wait...

Dando
12 Apr 2012, 7:05 PM
Any estimates as to how long before the beta is over and this problem resolved?

I will be buying this when its done (well my company will...), but its a shame I can't get familiar with it in the mean time.

lorezyra
16 Apr 2012, 10:54 PM
I had this problem too with the older version. Using the tips from this thread: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?99906-Ext-Designer-Proxy-Server& helped a lot.


However, it seems this doesn't work anymore. Not sure if it's due to my network or Sencha's designer...

Phil.Strong
17 Apr 2012, 6:17 AM
a new installer is avaiable - http://www.sencha.com/blog/sencha-architect-html5-app-builder-for-touch-and-ext-js

EAHC-IT
18 Apr 2012, 12:22 AM
a new installer is avaiable - http://www.sencha.com/blog/sencha-architect-html5-app-builder-for-touch-and-ext-js

Does this one include the Secure Proxy option?

aconran
18 Apr 2012, 8:43 AM
EAHC-IT, we haven't made any changes to the proxy configuration since the beta. I believe we are working in most proxy situations. Would you please contact us via mail designer.feedback at sencha.com to see what your current proxy configuration is and if we can make this work in the future?

mboreback
18 Apr 2012, 11:17 PM
There was a new build of sencha architect yesterday, that I successfully upgraded to from my home computer.
But on work I am behind a proxy, and sencha architect do not upgrade to the latest build version.

Any hints for solving this

dfoelber
31 May 2012, 10:34 AM
We exposed the proxy configurations that you can make during activation in Application Settings. This change should be available in the next autoupdate.

Of course, we have to get this next update to the folks having issues another way.

@mboreback
You can copy over the latest .ion file from the application directory in your home computer to your work computer.

EAHC-IT
31 May 2012, 10:29 PM
Hi,
I have installed on my laptop (MBA) the architect; When installing, at first launch it stated that there was a new build and update the fresh update.
Then I copied the ion file from the package to my station (winXP); but when no remark about a new version available...

On the mac I have the 2.0.0 B 442
On the win I have the 2.0.0 B 410

Is this right?

Phil.Strong
5 Jun 2012, 12:44 PM
it's not finding that ion file or the build would be updated

EAHC-IT
18 Jun 2012, 4:26 AM
I copied the ion from the Sencha Package under Application->Sencha Architect->MacOs
But the file is called xds-2.0.0.000410.ion which is the same name on my window folder...

If I download from
http://www.sencha.com/products/architect/download/
(http://www.sencha.com/products/architect/download/)
And reinstall over the current installation would the proxy exposed?

Phil.Strong
19 Jun 2012, 9:05 AM
The correct ion file will be in



~/Library/Application\ Support/Sencha\,\ Inc./Sencha\ Architect\ 2.0/

EAHC-IT
19 Jun 2012, 11:20 PM
The correct ion file will be in



~/Library/Application\ Support/Sencha\,\ Inc./Sencha\ Architect\ 2.0/


Found out the file, thank you!
on both->2.0.0 B 442