PDA

View Full Version : Extjs 4.1-rc and web desktop



muselmanach
3 Apr 2012, 5:18 AM
Is it possible to run web desktop using 4.1-rc ?
There is a layout problem as far as i can see, so i tried to extend from Ext.layout.container.Fit instead of Ext.layout.container.AbstractFit, but that didn't help me.

Anyone is already running web desktop with 4.1 rc?

thx
muselmanach

scottmartin
3 Apr 2012, 10:07 AM
I am able to run the Web Desktop sample fine. Are you seeing any errors in the console? Please provide more details.

Regards,
Scott.

muselmanach
4 Apr 2012, 4:17 AM
with no change of my old classes.js file from desktop i got:

"Ext.Loader is not enabled, so dependencies cannot be resolved dynamically. Missing required class: Ext.layout.container.AbstractFit..."

so i added this line:

Ext.Loader.setConfig({enabled: true});

and this error showed up:

"[Ext.Loader] Failed loading './layout/container/AbstractFit.js', please verify that the file exists"

so i changed the code from:

Ext.define("Ext.ux.desktop.FitAllLayout",{
extend:"Ext.layout.container.AbstractFit",
...

to

Ext.define("Ext.ux.desktop.FitAllLayout",{
extend:"Ext.layout.container.Fit",


now desktop, taskbar and startmenu is showing up and i am also able to open a window, but the scrollbars within the windows are not working correctly and i cant drag and drop the windows. if i do so ill get this error:

Ext.DomQuery.pseudos[name] is not a function


Any idea what i am doing wrong?

@scottmartin: you are able to drag and drop and resize your windows?

scottmartin
4 Apr 2012, 4:35 AM
I am able to run the Desktop in RC1 and RC2 and I can also move/resize windows with no problems. Other have reported having problems with Chrome 18, what browser are you using?

I am using Chrome 18 (linux) without fail.

Regards,
Scott.

muselmanach
4 Apr 2012, 4:43 AM
using win7 pro 64bit

error occurs in:

chrome 18
ff 11
ie 9
opera
safari

what changes did you make in order to get the desktop working?

scottmartin
4 Apr 2012, 4:47 AM
Assuming your path is as follows: http://10.0.0.100/extjs4/

Clicked 'View Examples'
Clicked 'Web Desktop'

Works.

Scott.

muselmanach
4 Apr 2012, 4:54 AM
guess you mean this url?

http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0.7-gpl/examples/desktop/desktop.html

but this one is running 4.0.7

scottmartin
4 Apr 2012, 4:54 AM
That is using our copy on the web. I was referring to your local copy of RC1/RC2 on your own webserver.

Scott.

muselmanach
4 Apr 2012, 5:09 AM
thx this one i working

guess i ll just have to find the different code segments from my version to the new one.

thx, you helped me a lot

muselmanach
4 Apr 2012, 11:22 AM
my problem was, i was using a ":" and some "." in the id of my window

without using this chars everthing seems to work normal.

where there any id changes from 4.0.2 to 4.1rc ?

scottmartin
4 Apr 2012, 12:55 PM
The id's are now HTML5 compliant.

Scott.

muselmanach
4 Apr 2012, 2:55 PM
hmmm so my id containing ":" and "." should be ok am i right?

"It's pretty simple really, the HTML5 id attribute can contain any character other than a space, and it can also start with any character."

scottmartin
4 Apr 2012, 3:07 PM
I will have to check the restrictions in the code to give you a better answer. These seem like they would be invalid characters to use in an ID to me.

If I were to recommend even more .. I would suggest not using ID at all and let them auto-gen and use itemId

Regards,
Scott.

muselmanach
4 Apr 2012, 5:24 PM
btw: still got this problem in 4.1-rc

http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?185980-Extjs-Desktop-IE9-bug&p=750961#post750961

Kangulo
1 Jan 2013, 8:18 PM
Im playing with a web desktop example in extjs 4.1.0, everything was fine. So i decide to begin a new development using a webtop interface. When start to add modules i didnt any problem, after that, id want to add a second new module with a form that contains a controls with the same name that the first and the troubles begining. The controls with the same name disappear.
Id try using namespaces at the begining of the js file that contain module and no work.

Please if anybody can help me in this i would be appreciated.

Thanks &
Regards