PDA

View Full Version : features ext js charts compared to highcharts



kdeelstra
9 Apr 2012, 12:43 AM
We investigate if we want to use build in extjs charting or another lib like http://www.highcharts.com/products/highstock highstock. We run now on ext js 3.4 so if we choose for the build in extjs4 we need also to upgrade. When we stay on 3.4 we use the highcharts adapter http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?93669-Highcharts-adapter-and-plugin-for-ExtJS

We need the following:

sophisticated navigation options like a small navigator series, preset date ranges, date picker, scrolling and panning (see the navigation above and under the graph in http://www.highcharts.com/stock/demo/compare )

range selecter
scroll bara and navigator


reversed y-axe like in http://www.highcharts.com/stock/demo/yaxis-reversed
multiple axes to present ratios from 0-100 and also numbers from 1-100000 in one chart, see http://www.highcharts.com/demo/combo-multi-axes
missing-data points gives not line or area decrease to zero, bu real no data like in http://www.highcharts.com/demo/area-missing
annotated timelines or flags like http://www.highcharts.com/stock/demo/flags-shapes or google annotated timeline
sparklines ( extj 3 (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?112075-Ext.ux.Sparkline-Grid-Plugin)http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?112075-Ext.ux.Sparkline-Grid-Plugin
and last but not least: performance. Highstock uses http://www.highcharts.com/stock/demo/data-grouping Anyone done a performence comparison?

Does anyone know teh answers or have links to examples of one ore multiple points explained above? I find the extjs docs about charting not that good to find my way as a non-developer.

Maybe Sencha should acquire Highcharts? :D

scottmartin
9 Apr 2012, 6:06 AM
I will present your suggestions to development for consideration. Thank you for your input.

Regards,
Scott.

kdeelstra
9 Apr 2012, 1:02 PM
Hi Scot,
in your answer I read that Iam right that with extjs out of the box my requests are not possible?

scottmartin
9 Apr 2012, 1:33 PM
Correct. These are not available at this time.

Regards,
Scott.

Daniil
31 Oct 2013, 5:16 AM
Sencha opened a ticket for supporting multiple axes per position.
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?275032