PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] Add cache-nuke to app.js



tangix
23 Apr 2012, 12:35 AM
Just testing the waters of Sencha Architect and I am blown away - definitely will upgrade my old not-used Ext Designer license.
Following along the CarStore example I hit a bit of a roadblock where I simply couldn't get and changes to be noticed when previewing the project. Turns out that FF11 (Windows) kept on caching my app.js file... (doh) The other files that run through Ext.Loader have the cache-freindly _dc argument are are updated at reload, but app.js lacks this... If the Preview URL would have _dc I wouldn't have wasted 45 minutes...

Just a thought for future versions...

Keep it up - looks awesome!
/Mattias

dfoelber
4 Jun 2012, 7:05 AM
Thanks for the feedback! Cache busting parameters have been added and will be included in the next autoupdate.

Phil.Strong
4 Jun 2012, 7:11 AM
Sweet