PDA

View Full Version : Using Sencha Touch 2 for Desktop



fmcorreia
26 Apr 2012, 3:15 AM
Hi everyone,

I pretend to build a website that should work on Desktop, Ipad and Android. Is Sencha Touch 2.0 a good way to achieve what I pretend?

I know that Touch is intended to be used for mobile devices, but I'd like to know if there's a way to change some behaviors (like scroll, combobox selection, etc), in order to use the application also on Desktop.


Best Regards!

estesbubba
26 Apr 2012, 6:00 AM
As long as your users use Chrome or Safari you can do this. We actually have a Kiosk application that runs on Chrome desktop.

fmcorreia
26 Apr 2012, 6:16 AM
The Kiosk you refer is a public application?

How to address the scroll page problem, for example?