PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Touch 2 with CodeIgniter in Netbeans



CI_ST2_Newbie
11 Jul 2012, 10:46 PM
As the title suggests, how do I use and access the sencha touch 2 libraries with the CodeIgniter framework using Netbeans?<br><br>I am building a HTML5 mobile web application with php as the back-end server-side language.

jay@moduscreate.com
12 Jul 2012, 1:57 PM
what do you mean "access the sencha touch 2 libraries"? Ajax requests?

Martin1982
14 Jul 2012, 5:43 AM
It seems like you need to separate 2 things here;

CodeIgniter is a PHP framework, all the code that is written in Code Igniter will be executed on the server and output sent to the client.

Sencha Touch 2 is a Javascript framework, all code will be transferred to the client and executed on the client machine.

Could you collaborate on what you're trying to achieve? Because if you're setting up a service which you need to consume with ST2 I can recommend FRAPI; http://www.getfrapi.com
It's also all PHP and comes with Zend Framework and Doctrine =P~ (sorry CodeIgniter hasn't been my most favorite PHP framework, but that's a whole other discussion)