PDA

View Full Version : grid data with inequality



EvilKnight
15 Jul 2012, 9:24 PM
Hi, i having this problem, when i having a record in the grid panel store which have a inequality ("< >") symbol. and the record will not display, and it seem to went wrong... any idea how to fix it?

mkysoft
15 Jul 2012, 11:21 PM
You can try two different method:
1. some object has encode properties. You can try this with sending encoded values.
2. on model you can use field convert function to replace this characters with encoded values.

EvilKnight
16 Jul 2012, 1:18 AM
Thanks for the reply. i saw it in the store, it been decoded in the store, but it will not display correctly. i think after passing half-way through ext for displaying in the grid, it been acknowledge as a javascript symbol. example of record in the store: <test message>

evant
16 Jul 2012, 1:20 AM
On the column:



renderer: Ext.util.Format.htmlEncode

EvilKnight
16 Jul 2012, 6:30 PM
thank you evant!