PDA

View Full Version : Ext.menu.Menu not looking good on IE 7



pinidbest
21 Jul 2012, 10:32 PM
Hi I have a menu with 2 items
Only on IE 7 I have problems with the menu. The rows are 2 high and there is a scorller in this menu.

Here is the menu code:



var menuForSplitButton = Ext.create('Ext.menu.Menu', {
id: "SA_Search_Menu",
width: 120,
height: 60,
maxWidth: 120,
minWidth: 120,
items: [
{
text: 'Find',
iconCls: 'iconFind',
handler: findButtonClickedDelegate,
scope: this
},

{
text: 'Find within',
iconCls: 'iconFindWithin',
handler: findNewButtonClickedDelegate,
scope: this
} ] });


And here is the result in IE 7 (All other browsers looks great)

pinidbest
22 Jul 2012, 9:27 PM
Anyone?

scottmartin
23 Jul 2012, 6:58 AM
What exact version of ExtJS4 are you using?

Scott.

pinidbest
23 Jul 2012, 9:24 PM
The latest version

MaximusDecimus
25 Jul 2012, 2:25 AM
I guess it uses css3 and its not supported in IE 7

pinidbest
25 Jul 2012, 2:28 AM
just looks at the ie deveoper toolbar and it is a simple html

scottmartin
25 Jul 2012, 5:48 PM
How does this API docs example work? .. tested fine in IE7
http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-1/#!/api/Ext.button.Split

If there is no problem, please provide a small test case that demonstrates your issue.

Scott.

pinidbest
25 Jul 2012, 8:41 PM
The problem was the missing image for IE6 and IE 7
There is an empty image url that approaches to www.sencha.com/s.gif
and the server did not have internet access. to the image that was not exists made the colum very high.

Sencha writes in there code that you should change this URL but I dont understand why they didnt do that themselves and places this image in the reources folder.


Ext.BLANK_IMAGE_URL = (Ext.isIE6 || Ext.isIE7) ? 'www.sencha.com/s.gif : 'data:image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAID/AMDAwAAAACH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAICRAEAOw==';