PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Ext GWT grid columns not aligned with grid header



tamsler
2 Aug 2012, 12:50 PM
Can Sencha please release the fix for:


http://goo.gl/lE70q
http://code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/detail?id=120865

I understand that this is fixed for paying customers in 2.2.6, and that the rest of us have to wait until v2.3.0 is released.

This bug makes our application (Gradebook2 Sakai Foundation) almost unusable.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Best,
-- Thomas Amsler
UC Davis

tamsler
2 Aug 2012, 12:55 PM
Our application specific JIRA where we track this is:
https://jira.sakaiproject.org/browse/GRBK-1314

skyrosbit
10 Apr 2013, 11:03 PM
I'm using gxt 2.2.5 and there is a solution:

@media screen and (-webkit-min-device-pixel-ratio:0) {
.x-grid3-row td.x-grid3-cell
{
box-sizing: border-box;
}
}

Note:
If your CSS has something like:

* {
-moz-box-sizing: border-box;
-webkit-box-sizing: border-box;
box-sizing: border-box;
}
remote it.

KeanuLee
17 Apr 2013, 12:55 AM
Hi skyrosbit,

I tried with your solution, and added



@media screen and (-webkit-min-device-pixel-ratio:0) { .x-grid3-row td.x-grid3-cell { box-sizing: border-box; } }
in my css file (Not gxt-all.css)
However, I got an warning message
: encountered "and". Was expecting one of: "{" ","
Do I make any mistake?

KeanuLee
17 Apr 2013, 1:20 AM
Sorry,
after google, I added the code in my jsp file, between <style></style>
but still not work...

skyrosbit
17 Apr 2013, 4:44 AM
To find the solutions I have created a separate Web application with the Grid component, in which I managed to fix the bug.
But when I moved the –°SS-trick to a real project, cleared all cache, it still did not work.
But I found that the problem was in unneccessary *.layout() method call for a container (not grid, but the parent container). So I removed this call and it works now.
...

KeanuLee
17 Apr 2013, 5:20 PM
Hi Skyrosbit,

Thank you for your feedback, I do find I call layout function in grid's parent panel,
but it still works abnormal after I removed it.
I will keep try on this way, and update if I find the reason.

Thank you again~