PDA

View Full Version : need help export/import



ravi_pendyala
31 Aug 2012, 9:23 AM
i need to import a txt/csv file data and has to be shown into a grid.
and some inline modifications has to be done and again
it needs to be exported to csv/excel

suggest me how to implement this.
i can sent the file to server but from unable to get and use the response.

scottmartin
31 Aug 2012, 9:32 AM
i can sent the file to server but from unable to get and use the response.

You cannot use the server to import/export the data?

The ideal solution would be to do this at the server level and return the resulting JSON back to the client for grid display.

Scott.

ravi_pendyala
5 Sep 2012, 9:08 AM
Thank you very much for your reply Scott.
as you suggested i could manage it from server side and able to load the server returned json
but i a facing issue with SAVE AS txt/xls.
after few modifications (like inline edits, drag drop) in the tree grid i need to save that whole data.
from the tree grid how can i send the json to the server?
i tried to send this data as POST this json to the server. but it is huge data (apx 1mb).
suggest me the best approach.
really it would be grate if you suggesest me the best approach.

Thanks in Advance
Ravi

scottmartin
5 Sep 2012, 9:32 AM
My suggestion would be to sync your changes from the client to the server and then print from the server. There is no need to send all of your data to the server to print. Your latest data should already be at the server after sync.

What is your backend? .. if you use php for example, you could use:
http://phpexcel.codeplex.com/

Scott.

ravi_pendyala
6 Sep 2012, 6:05 PM
I am facing an issue with loading tree grid.
my functional flow is as follows:
i need to import a text file from my sencha application. (expecting max 3 mb)
java service will parse this file and return the json. (expecting max 3-5 mb)
on return, this json is getting loaded into the tree grid.

when i am trying to load 1.5 mb of json data in the tree grid
i am getting unresponsive script warning.in the firefox
the moment i hit continue the tree gets loaded without taking any more time. its surprising to me.
i thought after hitting the continue takes somemore time to load data.
i increased the browser memory limit to max through Tools->Options->General. but did't help out.
how can i handle this issue from sencha side if the problem is with browser?
please help out me the best approach on this issue.