PDA

View Full Version : [INFOREQ] BUG: delete store/model from project does not remove references from Ext.application



jim@carroll.net
2 Sep 2012, 8:10 AM
Running latest version of Sencha Architect (2.1.0 Build 588, Release Channel 2.1-stable)

When deleteing unneeded Models & Stores, Architect does not remove the references in app.js.

For example, we delete a Store called 'Notifications' from our project (and the associated Model). Made sure there were no interface elements (nor code) that refefenced these objects. But when we do Save/Deploy of the project, Architect had not correctly removed the entries from app.js -- Ext.application.

Browsing to the 'Application' node of Project explorer, and scroll down through the Config explorer, the store and model settings each have blank entries where the 'Notification' entries were.

A quick review of app.js shows the file still referenced these now missing objects. This caused the app to throw errors on launch from within Ext.app.Application.createGetters() from the line 'parts = ref.split('.');' -- ref is null.

The solution was to delete the blank/null entry from the Config explorer -- but since it was a blank line, it felt a bit risky to click delete.

aconran
2 Sep 2012, 12:06 PM
Jim -

What you've described above is definitely a bug. I can't reproduce it though. Do you have any specific steps that trigger this scenario? Simply dragging out a store/model and then deleting it, the store/model is properly removed from the App.

jim@carroll.net
4 Sep 2012, 5:50 AM
Sorry -- but no.

I've seen this now twice -- so I'll see if I can develop something reproducible.

JohnMagana
19 Mar 2013, 10:26 AM
Hi. I just encountered the same "bug" today, running Sencha Architect version 2.1.0 build 678, on Windows 8, to create a Touch application.

Clearing the cache cleared out the old app.js file.

aconran
19 Mar 2013, 10:31 AM
Ah! Is it changing in the app.js file but being cached? If you do a hard refresh or change the cachebreaker url does it always load the new file?

shikhir
8 Nov 2013, 12:31 PM
Ah! Is it changing in the app.js file but being cached? If you do a hard refresh or change the cachebreaker url does it always load the new file?

I can also validate this bug still exists on Sencha Architect 2.2.3 Build 1044

I have a project which has this bug. If you guys want, I can email someone at Sencha this project (don't want to post it as it's not a project I'm willing to share openly)

Shikhir

aconran
8 Nov 2013, 1:52 PM
Yes please share with us at architect.feedback at sencha.com. Reference this thread and let us know how to reproduce the bug.

hmischel
30 Mar 2014, 9:38 AM
Hi, I had the same issue today. 3.0.3.1382 Cache busting was not enough. I needed to go into chrome and clear out browsing data. But - architect is still awesome. Herb