PDA

View Full Version : Why the pagingToolbar's Next Buttons is Disabled ?



gameboy87
4 Sep 2012, 6:26 AM
I set pageSize as 10 and it loads all data into the grid. But, why the Next Button and Previous Button is Disabled ?

Farish
4 Sep 2012, 6:43 AM
are you telling the total number of records to your store? In the proxy's reader, there is a config totalProperty.


reader: { type: 'json', root: 'data', totalProperty: 'total' }

In your response, you should have something like:


{total: 30, data: [{record1}, {record2}, ...]}

From this, the store will calculate the number of pages and also enable/disable the next button.

gameboy87
15 Oct 2012, 11:59 PM
I do not know that was the problem. I queried the docs & rectified myself.