PDA

View Full Version : rowexpand and rezise grid height



lukasw44
4 Sep 2012, 11:47 AM
Hello
I am using grid with rowexpander plugin. when i expand my row i show image.
but i dont know how can i configure my grid that when i expand some of them grid is automaticly
rezise own height.
So how can i rezise grid height automaticly ? now when i expand i have got scrollbar its not god for me i need rezise height

mitchellsimoens
17 Sep 2012, 6:50 AM
Is your grid auto heighting or do you have a static size set either via configs or layout?

syedwaseemjan
26 Sep 2012, 4:37 AM
I have similar issue.I haven't given any height to my grid.My grid is placed inside a form panel whose layout is 'column'.My row does expand on single click but the grid doesn't show the data as it hides down.I mean the grid doesn't resizes itself.So clicking twice on the 'Plus' icon to expand shows the data. So my question is how to automatically resize the gird after expanding the row.I have also tried functions like doLayout , doComponentLayout, getView().refreshSize and updateLayout etc but all failed.

Vijayasaharan
23 Oct 2012, 5:54 PM
Hi I also have the same issue with the rowexpand, please let me know if there is any solution. I do not want to set a height which would cause the scroll bar to come.
Thank You