PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] Sencha Architect 2.1.0 b588 handles GroupingSummaryFeature incorrectly



apsq
5 Sep 2012, 4:09 AM
Previously, when adding a GroupingSummaryFeature to your grid, SA 2.0 would add options for the relevant properties to all columns, just as SA 2.1.0 still does with SummaryFeature. As of SA 2.1.0, however, the summary properties (summaryType and summaryRenderer) no longer appear when using a GroupingSummaryFeature (as I said, SummaryFeature seems to be unaffected).

This is obviously a bug. Adding the necessary properties manually (as "custom" properties) is a possible work-around (even the preview canvas will render the component correctly).

Phil.Strong
5 Sep 2012, 6:04 AM
Can you give me specific configs you expect to see? Looking through code now to see what we intend.

Phil.Strong
5 Sep 2012, 6:06 AM
Never mind I see now summaryType and summaryRenderer (coffee)

Phil.Strong
5 Sep 2012, 6:12 AM
This is a bug! The issue was that Summary inherits abstractSummary and GroupingSummary mixes it in! Nice catch

apsq
5 Sep 2012, 11:23 AM
Does that mean there may be related issues with other mixins?

Phil.Strong
6 Sep 2012, 9:03 AM
No it's specific to this

rordonez
11 Sep 2012, 4:04 PM
Hi,

We are looking for a workaround to add the summaryrenderer Property however we havent found a workaround in our project.

Can it be achieved inside architect using a Basic Event binding or similar?

Regards

Rodrigo O

Phil.Strong
14 Sep 2012, 12:02 PM
Workaround: you can add a basic function to your column. Simply call it summaryRenderer

rordonez
18 Sep 2012, 11:46 AM
To others that might be trying to use this workaround.

To use the workaround in Sencha architect 2.1,

Select the column you need to have a SummaryType or a SummaryRenderer.

a)For Summary type

1: Use the search Box on the Config panel, and type SummaryType, then click the add Button on the Right..., Once added you can fill in the function you need, IE: sum, avg.

b)For SummaryRenderer

1: Drag a basic Function from your Toolbox (on your left), To the column where you need the summaryRenderer, once added, change the Function name (fn) to summaryRenderer,

2: Additionally add the parameters one by one, value, summaryData, dataIndex.

3: Once all the parameters are in place double click on the summaryRenderer object in the Project inspector. Add your render code here.

HTH

Rodrigo O
Xnet

Phil.Strong
19 Sep 2012, 8:52 AM
Rock on @rordonez. Upvote!