PDA

View Full Version : loadData function with paging toolbar



anaP
6 Sep 2012, 12:25 AM
Hello,
I know this question is asked many times before but I could not find satisfactory answer.
I am using a store which I want to load using loadData function.
I want to use paging on the grid where this store is used.
How to achieve this?
Thanks

scottmartin
6 Sep 2012, 12:49 PM
Can you please clarify what you have in mind? loadData simply populates the store with the records provided.

Scott.

anaP
10 Sep 2012, 11:48 PM
paging toolbar is used when we want to fetch data in a page size from server.
I have a store which initially wont have data but I will load data on some event.
I want to display that data in pages but data is in memory.

scottmartin
11 Sep 2012, 4:28 AM
If you are using memory data and you want paging, you may want to look at PagingMemoryProxy

Scott.