PDA

View Full Version : [DUP] Project Inspector Search Filter



gatherworks
12 Sep 2012, 1:35 AM
I have been holding my breath for a long time hoping that this obvious feature would make it into Architect, but the time has come to ask the stupid question... Am I the only one wasting many minutes each day trying to locate a view or model in the Project Inspector?

What I would give to have a search / filter field that would shorten the list in the Project Inspector based on the input field! It should work the same as what you have in the Config area, but for the Project Inspector.

This will make big projects a joy to work on in Architect.

Thanks for considering!

aconran
12 Sep 2012, 10:18 AM
This is already in our 2.2 branch and will be coming in the next minor release.

To clarify it currently works slightly different than what you have suggested, when you search it shows a dropdown list that filters but your inspector never filters directly.

gatherworks
12 Sep 2012, 10:39 AM
That works too! Thanks for the update.