PDA

View Full Version : Panel contents disapearing



stevanicus
26 Sep 2012, 6:11 AM
In IE (8 & 9) if I press alt and the menu bar appears - the content inside my panel (tab) is deleted and removed from the viewport - the HTML is gone too.

My configuration

Viewport -> With toolbar, left tree navigation, center panel.
Center panel has tabs where my disappearing content is.

Anyone come across this before?

Thanks

scottmartin
26 Sep 2012, 7:29 AM
Can you see this behavior with the following example?
If not, please make adjustments and send a screen with details on how to re-create.



Ext.define('MyApp.view.MyViewport', {
extend: 'Ext.container.Viewport',

layout: {
type: 'border'
},

initComponent: function() {
var me = this;

Ext.applyIf(me, {
items: [
{
xtype: 'treepanel',
region: 'west',
width: 150,
title: 'My Tree Panel',
viewConfig: {

}
},
{
xtype: 'tabpanel',
region: 'center',
activeTab: 0,
items: [
{
xtype: 'form',
height: 757,
title: 'Tab 1',
items: [
{
xtype: 'textfield',
anchor: '100%',
fieldLabel: 'Label'
},
{
xtype: 'textfield',
anchor: '100%',
fieldLabel: 'Label'
}
]
},
{
xtype: 'panel',
title: 'Tab 2'
}
]
},
{
xtype: 'toolbar',
region: 'north',
items: [
{
xtype: 'button',
text: 'MyButton',
menu: {
xtype: 'menu',
width: 120,
items: [
{
xtype: 'menuitem',
text: 'Menu Item'
},
{
xtype: 'menuitem',
text: 'Menu Item'
}
]
}
},
{
xtype: 'button',
text: 'MyButton'
}
]
}
]
});

me.callParent(arguments);
}

});

Ext.create('MyApp.view.MyViewport', {});


Scott.

stevanicus
27 Sep 2012, 1:34 AM
Thanks for you reply... I know this sounds silly, but I just can't seem to replicate the error. I have tried the most complex of scenarios but nothing seems to replicate it.

I thought it might be a CSS error but the actual HTML disappears.

Ext.getCmp() is still able to access the component after the content disappears within the tab.

This seems to happen on resize. Its as though it is not redrawn.

Thanks again - p.s. sorry for the lack of information I can provide

stevanicus
27 Sep 2012, 1:56 AM
as I use the alias as a selector in my controller.... I switched to use an ID as there is only 1 instance of this particular tab.


//alias:'widget.tabs_mytab',
id:'mytab',


This solved the problem.