PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] Option in CodeEditor for tab to always insert tab rather than indent line



rh_it
28 Sep 2012, 12:53 AM
hello everybody I noticed that the indent code doesn't work well. Or maybe do I something wrong, does anybody confirm me that?
When I try to indent with tabspace, for example after the equals sign, the entire code line moves right. I would love use common tabspaces instead common annoying spaces.

aconran
28 Sep 2012, 7:29 AM
Could you please clarify?

Did you change the spaces to indent configuration to "Tab"?

rh_it
30 Sep 2012, 11:16 PM
nope, If I want to indent a single code line
For example:

var dummy = "1234";
and after the variable i use the tab it insert the tabspaces at the begin of the line and not after the equal mark:

var dummy = "1234";
Do I something wrong? or should I set something in the preferences.
Thanks anyway

aconran
11 Oct 2012, 10:43 AM
No, this is by design in the code editor that tab triggers indentation.

We can look into adding an option to turning this off.

aconran
11 Oct 2012, 10:45 AM
I've changed the topic to something our team understands and have opened a ticket.

rh_it
11 Oct 2012, 11:47 PM
Oh brilliant Aaron, thanks a lot! It would be very useful for a developer indent variables after equal signs.