PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] Anyone else having problems with 'Load Data' since build 640?



javabee
1 Oct 2012, 4:45 AM
Hi all, anyone else getting errors since build 640 when trying to right-click 'Load Data' on a Store?

I'm getting:

TypeError: 'undefined' is not an object
Source Class: undefined Line 0

not too much to go on so any help much appreciated. I doesn't matter what project i select, my old projects generate the same error since the update this morning?

Thanks in advance

Dave

javabee
1 Oct 2012, 5:11 AM
if anyone knows where i could download or somehow revert to previous build that would be great too for the short term

Thanks

javabee
1 Oct 2012, 5:50 AM
only seems to do it on 4.1 Architect project but if the proj is created now in 4.0, Load Data works fine!?

aconran
1 Oct 2012, 10:06 AM
javabee -

Build #640 changed somethings with load data. We cannot reproduce this issue. Could you please give us some more details? What type of Store? Proxy? Reader?

If possible, could you provide a sample project?

javabee
2 Oct 2012, 1:13 AM
aconran, thanks and no problem, find attached simplest project and steps to recreate below:


Create new Architect project 4.1
Save project and setup deploy settings in my case something like http://localhost:8080/testproj and mydocs/tomcat6/testproj
Drag a Model component to canvas and call it userModel

Add fields id,name

Drag an XMLStore onto canvas

set the record to 'user'
set the root to 'users'
Set proxy url to users.xml
Set the store model to userModel created in (3)

Right click on the store then click load data. At this point of course the system will respond with unable to load data from file, expected since we haven't created it yet but this illustrates that when we do create the actual file a different error occurs not related to actually finding or accessing the external file.
Create users.xml file (in testproj dir) where file contents are as simple as <users><user><id>1</id><name>Dave</name></user></users>
Again, right click on the store and select 'Load Data'

System responds with:

TypeError: 'undefined' is not an object
Source Class: undefined Line 0
Repeating the above steps with a 4.0 project in Architect seems to work fine.

javabee
2 Oct 2012, 2:47 AM
btw, it doesn't happen with a JSONStore

javabee
4 Oct 2012, 5:53 AM
anyone any ideas on this or is there a fix pending?

aconran
4 Oct 2012, 9:03 AM
@javabee - Yes we have a fix pending and it will be in the next release.

Until then, you can continue to work but the data will not show up inside of Architect.