PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] Invalid resourced created on sencha create app (touch 2.1-rc1 cmd 188)



svenna
4 Oct 2012, 3:21 AM
When creating a new app with the command
sencha create app AppName ..\appfolder

the resourced in appfolder\resrouces is not valid.
All images inn icons, loading and startup are broken.



Win 8 Pro (64)

dongryphon
5 Oct 2012, 10:31 PM
I assume you mean "sencha generate app" :)

If you try "sencha -debug generate app ..." does that provide any insight? If not, please post the exact command and output here.

ingo.hefti
5 Oct 2012, 10:55 PM
This is something I had reported a while ago already: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?242501-CMD3-sencha-generate-app-...-creates-unusable-ressources-(win7)

Here is what I get when doing "sencha -debug generate app ...":

Sencha Cmd v3.0.0.188[DEBUG] found sencha.cfg at C:\Users\hefti\bin\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.188
[DEBUG] Checking for framework config overrides
[DEBUG] creating workspace at '..\TestApp21Rc1'
[DEBUG] located plugin C:\Users\hefti\bin\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.188\plugins\touch\current\plugin.xml
[INFO ]


[INFO ] init-properties:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] init-sencha-command:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] init:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] -before-generate-workspace:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] generate-workspace-impl:
[INFO ]


[DEBUG] Initializing Velocity, Calling init()...
[DEBUG] Starting Apache Velocity v1.7 (compiled: 2010-11-19 12:14:37)
[DEBUG] Default Properties File: org\apache\velocity\runtime\defaults\velocity.properties
[DEBUG] Trying to use logger class org.apache.velocity.runtime.log.AvalonLogChute
[DEBUG] Target log system for org.apache.velocity.runtime.log.AvalonLogChute is not available (java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/apache/log/format/Formatter). Falling back to next log system...
[DEBUG] Trying to use logger class org.apache.velocity.runtime.log.Log4JLogChute
[DEBUG] Target log system for org.apache.velocity.runtime.log.Log4JLogChute is not available (java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/apache/log4j/Appender). Falling back to next log system...
[DEBUG] Trying to use logger class org.apache.velocity.runtime.log.CommonsLogLogChute
[DEBUG] Target log system for org.apache.velocity.runtime.log.CommonsLogLogChute is not available (java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/apache/commons/logging/LogFactory). Falling back to next log system...
[DEBUG] Trying to use logger class org.apache.velocity.runtime.log.ServletLogChute
[DEBUG] Target log system for org.apache.velocity.runtime.log.ServletLogChute is not available (java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError). Falling back to next log system...
[DEBUG] Trying to use logger class org.apache.velocity.runtime.log.JdkLogChute
[DEBUG] Using logger class org.apache.velocity.runtime.log.JdkLogChute
[DEBUG] ResourceLoader instantiated: org.apache.velocity.runtime.resource.loader.FileResourceLoader
[DEBUG] Do unicode file recognition: false
[DEBUG] FileResourceLoader : adding path '/'
[DEBUG] ResourceCache: initialized (class org.apache.velocity.runtime.resource.ResourceCacheImpl) with class java.util.Collections$SynchronizedMap cache map.
[DEBUG] Loaded System Directive: org.apache.velocity.runtime.directive.Stop
[DEBUG] Loaded System Directive: org.apache.velocity.runtime.directive.Define
[DEBUG] Loaded System Directive: org.apache.velocity.runtime.directive.Break
[DEBUG] Loaded System Directive: org.apache.velocity.runtime.directive.Evaluate
[DEBUG] Loaded System Directive: org.apache.velocity.runtime.directive.Literal
[DEBUG] Loaded System Directive: org.apache.velocity.runtime.directive.Macro
[DEBUG] Loaded System Directive: org.apache.velocity.runtime.directive.Parse
[DEBUG] Loaded System Directive: org.apache.velocity.runtime.directive.Include
[DEBUG] Loaded System Directive: org.apache.velocity.runtime.directive.Foreach
[DEBUG] Created '20' parsers.
[DEBUG] Velocimacro : "velocimacro.library" is not set. Trying default library: VM_global_library.vm
[DEBUG] Velocimacro : Default library not found.
[DEBUG] Velocimacro : allowInline = true : VMs can be defined inline in templates
[DEBUG] Velocimacro : allowInlineToOverride = false : VMs defined inline may NOT replace previous VM definitions
[DEBUG] Velocimacro : allowInlineLocal = false : VMs defined inline will be global in scope if allowed.
[DEBUG] Velocimacro : autoload off : VM system will not automatically reload global library macros
[DEBUG] Running generate
[INFO ]


[INFO ] -before-copy-framework-to-workspace:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] copy-framework-to-workspace-impl:
[INFO ]


[INFO ] [copy] Copying 1106 files to C:\wamp\www\TestApp21Rc1\touch
[INFO ]


[INFO ] [copy] Copied 171 empty directories to 1 empty directory under C:\wamp\www\TestApp21Rc1\touch
[INFO ]


[INFO ] [copy] Copying 1 file to C:\wamp\www\TestApp21Rc1\touch
[INFO ]


[INFO ] [copy] Copying 1 file to C:\wamp\www\TestApp21Rc1\touch
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] -after-copy-framework-to-workspace:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] copy-framework-to-workspace:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] -after-generate-workspace:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] generate-workspace:
[INFO ]


[DEBUG] found sencha.cfg at C:\Users\hefti\bin\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.188
[DEBUG] found workspace at C:\wamp\www\TestApp21Rc1\.sencha\workspace
[DEBUG] Checking for framework config overrides
[INFO ]


[INFO ] init-properties:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] init-sencha-command:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] init:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] -before-generate-app:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] generate-app-impl:
[INFO ]


[DEBUG] Running generate
[INFO ] [mkdir] Created dir: C:\wamp\www\TestApp21Rc1\app\model
[INFO ]


[INFO ] [mkdir] Created dir: C:\wamp\www\TestApp21Rc1\app\controller
[INFO ]


[INFO ] [mkdir] Created dir: C:\wamp\www\TestApp21Rc1\app\store
[INFO ]


[INFO ] [mkdir] Created dir: C:\wamp\www\TestApp21Rc1\app\profile
[INFO ]


[DEBUG] found sencha.cfg at C:\Users\hefti\bin\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.188
[DEBUG] found cmd at C:\wamp\www\sencha-touch-2.1.0-rc1\cmd
[DEBUG] Checking for framework config overrides
[DEBUG] resolving framework config overrides for 'touch'
[DEBUG] Detected framework version 2.1.0.362
[DEBUG] detected framework override at 'C:\Users\hefti\bin\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.188\plugins\touch\current'
[DEBUG] using framework config override 'C:\Users\hefti\bin\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.188\plugins\touch\current'
[INFO ] Generating new packager.json file using native packager
[DEBUG] using path C:\Users\hefti\bin\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.188\stbuild;C:\Users\hefti\bin\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.188\stbuild\bin;C:\Users\hefti\bin\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.188;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Ruby187\bin
[DEBUG] executable located at C:\Users\hefti\bin\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.188\stbuild\stbuild.exe
[DEBUG] using workding directory .
[DEBUG] exit code was : 0
[DEBUG] exit code was : 0
[INFO ]


[INFO ] copy-sdk:
[INFO ]


[INFO ] [copy] Copying 1 file to C:\wamp\www\TestApp21Rc1\resources\css
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] -after-generate-app:
[INFO ]


[INFO ]


[INFO ] generate-app:
[INFO ]

dongryphon
5 Oct 2012, 11:20 PM
Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

svenna
5 Oct 2012, 11:38 PM
Sorry about the miss report, I used generate app, same problem as linked to.