PDA

View Full Version : How to get panel from tool?



srxx123
14 Oct 2012, 2:25 AM
Hi,

what is the recommended way to get the panel from a tool?
I use tool.ownerCt.ownerCt but I think this is not an official supported API call...

Thank you

skirtle
14 Oct 2012, 2:45 AM
ownerCt is a documented property but generally component queries are preferred. So:


var panel = tool.up('panel');

srxx123
16 Oct 2012, 12:09 AM
Ah ok, thank you!