PDA

View Full Version : Chart Series Axis



aravindsastry
17 Oct 2012, 7:54 PM
While using bar chart, in the series declaration, what is the use of axis config? The api docs says it is used to bind values. But chart gets rendered even if any axis is used (either left/bottom/left/top). And also apart from this xField and yFiled also exists to use as values. In that case why axis separately? Please help me understand its relevance.

Thank you

mitchellsimoens
22 Oct 2012, 9:34 AM
That config is inherited from Ext.chart.series.Cartesian and the Bar series does not support changing it but other series may.

aravindsastry
24 Oct 2012, 10:15 PM
Thank you mitchellsimoens