PDA

View Full Version : Upgrading App (190 -> 201) ERASE ALL MY APP SOURCES !!!!



YomeKitsuma
23 Oct 2012, 12:31 AM
I've installed the last Sencha Cmd release (201), upgraded my touch library and do the "simple" :




cd /path/to/app sencha app upgrade -p ../path/to/framework

(http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?243153-Sencha-Cmd-V3-Beta/page5)

and GUEST what happent.... all my application folders were overridden !!!!

=D> =D> =D>

Normal ?!

mitchellsimoens
25 Oct 2012, 6:49 AM
I just tried a fresh app with ST 2.1.0 RC1, made some changes and then did the app upgrade to ST 2.1.0 RC2 with 211 build of Cmd and it worked for me.

dongryphon
25 Oct 2012, 10:50 PM
Many apologies for the problems (hopefully you had source control or found the backup copy we made) but this should be much improved/fixed in the latest build.

http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?247193-Sencha-Cmd-V3-Beta-3.0.0.230-Now-Available

kkrohe
26 Oct 2012, 7:50 AM
Can you show what the folder structure of your application looks like with respect to the framework that your app is using? I'm suspecting that Cmd is detecting that the framework directory is a parent folder of the application.

In both Sencha Cmd v3 and SDK Tools v2, the app upgrade process begins by attempting to upgrade the copy of the framework being used by the application. This is achieved by first moving all framework files to a backup location, and then replacing the framework folder with a new one containing a clean copy of the new framework.

In this case, it's possible that the directory that the app upgrade process detected as containing the framework also contained the application code. If this is the case, it would have moved it, along with all app code, to the .sencha_backup directory. Then, during the regeneration of the app structure, the effect would'be been a total regeneration of a brand new app, as there were no existing app files present due to all of them having been moved to the backup folder.