PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Mainwindow container not showing



nickom
23 Oct 2012, 11:05 AM
Hi All,

Total newbie here so this may be a simple oversight.

I am running the Architect 2.1.0 and trying to use the Window container, when I add this to the form and have it as initial view nothing shows up when i test it in a browser, I have added buttons to check it with components within the container but still no luck, if i use the Panel container or container it works ok.
Is this correct?

Any help appreciated
Nick

aconran
23 Oct 2012, 11:52 AM
Window's are not shown by default. Perhaps we should adjust this so that when you set an Ext.WIndow as the default view we should set the autoShow configuration to true.

Set the autoShow configuration to true and it will show up.

nickom
23 Oct 2012, 1:03 PM
Thanks for that, I had a hunch it would be something simple.

regards
Nick