PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Custom grid feature (ex: filter) for a gridPanel causes blank display in design mode



Nxs
24 Oct 2012, 5:47 AM
Architect Build tested:

Build: 640
Project Type:

ExtJS 4.1.x
Description:

Custom "features" property for a grid causes a blank display in design mode of the component
Steps to reproduce the problem:

Follow this link: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?246803-Grid-Filtering-Example-Ported-to-Sencha-Architect-2-use-of-overrides-example&p=902520#post902520
Download the zip
Open grid\grid_filtering\grid_filtering.xds file with SA
The result that was expected:

The display of the grid in Design mode
The result that occurs instead:

Nothing is displayed

aconran
24 Oct 2012, 10:09 AM
These will have to be added via an override.

Architect's canvas does not have your custom code loaded in and therefore cannot render it.

We are working on user extensions which will allow you to load user code into Architect's canvas down the line.

Nxs
24 Oct 2012, 11:56 PM
Ok...

The problem is that my grid panel (in my project) is in a tab of a tabpanel and so my entire component isn't visible anymore. I can't view or modify my popup with the designer. To do that, I must remove the "features" custom property, modify the popup and re-add the property...

I tried to add the "features" property at execution time in gridpanel's beforerender event :



abstractcomponent.features = [
{

ftype: "filters",

encode: false,

local: false,

filters: []

}
];


or like this:



Ext.apply(abstractcomponent,
{
features: [

{

ftype: "filters",

encode: false,

local: false,

filters: []

}

]
});


...but it does nothing. In Chrome console I see that the property is well added to my gridpanel but the columns headers don't have the filter option...Maybe something is missing ?

Any way to perform that at execution time to allow me designing with Architect my component and also have the filter option enabled for execution ?

Thanks 8-|