PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] [ST 2.1 RC2 Charts] Showing values for each bar is not supported



Steffen Hiller
5 Nov 2012, 3:09 AM
In Touch Charts 1 you were able to show the exact value of each bar of an item.
There was even a config available to configure if the value should be shown inside or outside the bar, e.g.:



xtype: 'chart',

series: [
{
type: 'bar',
axis: 'bottom',
xField: 'name',
yField: ['field1', 'field2'],

// not possible in ST 2.1 anymore:
label: {
display: 'outside',
field: ['field1', 'field2'],
orientation: 'horizontal'
}
}
]


As of 2.1 RC2 there's only the possibility to configure ONE fieldName via the fieldName config.

Will this feature be gone in 2.1 or will this come back or are there any other ways to accomplish that besides overriding?

mitchellsimoens
5 Nov 2012, 5:36 AM
Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

Steffen Hiller
7 Nov 2012, 6:28 AM
Thanks Mitchell!

For the record, here's a comparison shot of version 1 and 2 where you'll see the missing value labels.

Version 1:
39890

Version 2:
39891

Steffen Hiller
7 Nov 2012, 6:29 AM
Oh, I just noticed that this bug is marked as fixed.

Is it supposed to be in 2.1 GA? Or coming in a new release?

danyvalenzuela
18 Dec 2012, 5:43 AM
How can I get this fix.