PDA

View Full Version : Wrong paths using "views" Controller property on an app built with Cmd



mysticav
5 Nov 2012, 4:35 PM
Taking as a reference the skeleton generated by sencha app build,

if you try to include a view on MyApp.controller.Main like this:


Ext.define('MyApp.controller.Main', {
extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',
views:['Main']
});

This is how ext looks for it:


/app/controller/Main.js/view/Main.js

And should be:

/app/view/Main.js

AS you can see, for some weird reason it is adding "controller/Main.js" to the path.

Exactly the same problem happens using the "stores" property.

How can I fix this ? This problem is preventing me to update my application.

mysticav
5 Nov 2012, 5:24 PM
This happens because the Ext.Loader is receiving the expression as:
"MyApp.controller.Main.view.Main"

instead of:
"MyApp.view.Main"

Same happens for stores that are included using the "stores" property from a Controller.
I wonder where this weird concatenation is taking place.

Also wonder why nobody has complained about this obvious problem.

mysticav
5 Nov 2012, 6:15 PM
Any idea ?

This is the only problem preventing me to migrate my app.

I can get rid of views cause they are already loaded via bootstrap.js

But I need to use the "stores" property, cause it instantiates the stores and add the getters which I use.

Without "stores" controller property working, I have to create each store manually and use Ext.getStore instead of the getter.

devnullable
5 Nov 2012, 6:37 PM
This bug has been already reported. Sencha doesn't seem to be too keen to fix it, unfortunatelly, as it affects everybody who starts a new Ext JS application using Sencha Cmd.

http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?244464-4.1.1-Controller-s-modules-load-problem&p=897523&viewfull=1 (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?244464-4.1.1-Controller-s-modules-load-problem&p=897523&viewfull=1)

dongryphon
7 Nov 2012, 12:10 AM
This should be fixed in Sencha Cmd 3.0 GA (3.0.0.250). The issue had to do with how the metadata contained complete file names but the MVC namespace resolver was expecting path prefixes to define namespaces.

You will need to do a "sencha app refresh" to refresh the bootstrap.js file to get this to work.

This was ticket SDKTOOLS-217 (see http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?248208-Sencha-Cmd-V3.0-GA-(3.0.0.250)-Now-Available).

moisan.j
16 Nov 2012, 5:44 AM
still have the problem with Sencha Cmd v3.0.0.250

dongryphon
16 Nov 2012, 11:48 AM
Maybe "sencha app refresh" would correct your bootstrap file?