PDA

View Full Version : upgrade command errors



chrisfarrell
9 Nov 2012, 11:03 AM
Hello,
I have a workspace with an ext app in it. The ext app was generated with Cmd 3 build 141.
At some point I installed Cmd build 181 and ran 'upgrade'. It completed but overwrote files.
I was able to replace the files and move on.

Now, I have installed Cmd build 250, and I have downloaded a licensed version of Ext JS.
When I run $ sencha app upgrade -path /path/to/extjs (from the app dir), it fails with an error:
Cannot find ....${framework.config.dir}/plugin.xml (from workspace/plugin.xml)

So, I hard coded the path in workspace/plugin.xml:
<project basedir=".">
<import file="/Users/me/bin/Sencha/Cmd/3.0.0.250/plugins/ext/current/plugin.xml "/>
</project>

That got me past that error, but now it throws:
Failed to resolve dependency Ext.app.Controller for file MyApp.controller.MainDataController

Leaving me stumped.

Should I not bother with 'upgrade'?
What does it do, so I can do it manually?

Thank you!

kevin.chen
13 Nov 2012, 5:36 PM
are you building single page application or multiple page application?

ingo.hefti
13 Nov 2012, 10:45 PM
I havn't used CMD with ExtJs yet. But was experiencing similar things with Touch. Remember that the first versions of CMD3 you were using were still in beta! So things may have changed...

What I did to fix it in Touch:

renamed the old project
created a new project with the correct project name
then copied over in to the new project the necessary pieces from the old project (app folder, css, resources, etc.)

chrisfarrell
15 Nov 2012, 8:44 AM
kevin.chen,
I think it would be considered a single page application at this point, but that may change.
I have the ExtJS application in a workspace so that I can potentially share resources with a Touch application. We haven't done that yet, but it is intended.

-

ingo.hefti,
What's involved with renaming the project?
Is there more to it than renaming the directory it lives in?

ingo.hefti
15 Nov 2012, 2:28 PM
What's involved with renaming the project?
Is there more to it than renaming the directory it lives in?
Well the name of the app seems to appear in a few different places (files). So this is just to be sure that everything is setup correctly when I have a mixture of the new and my old project. Hope you understood what I tried to explain... :s

kevin.chen
15 Nov 2012, 3:36 PM
Do you have your own ant set up? can you run sencha ant .props to see the value of framework.config.dir?