PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic charts



Jsri
14 Nov 2012, 12:56 AM
Hi,

Can some1 please give a tip on how to create a dynamic chart wherein we enter the values and the corresponding charts get created. :-?

vietits
14 Nov 2012, 5:05 PM
1. Create a form or something like that to get input from users.
2. On a specific event such as button click, you get input values and feed them to a store.
3. Remove existing chart (if it exists).
4. Create new chart with new data values and render it into place.

Jsri
14 Nov 2012, 9:30 PM
I found the examples to populate the form with Store data values.
Is there any example where it is done the other way round? i.e.: Populate the values from the form to the Store.