PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] ST2.1 List does not work on Blackberry Playbook



in4p
20 Nov 2012, 1:34 PM
REQUIRED INFORMATION
Version tested:

Sencha Touch 2.1


Devices tested against:

Blackberry Playbook(2.1.0.1088)
iOS (5.1.1)
Android (2.3.5)


Description:

List component does not function correctly on the Blackberry Playbook. The list appears, but there are no items populated in it.


Steps to reproduce the problem:

See attached source code for skeleton app demonstrating issue.


The result that was expected:

Should see list with items (as seen on iOS and Android)


The result that occurs instead:

See white screen. Inspection of the DOM reveals that the list was created but is not populated with any elements.


See this URL for live test case: http://inotforprofit.com/bbtest/production

mitchellsimoens
21 Nov 2012, 7:45 AM
Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

in4p
23 Nov 2012, 10:20 AM
Please update the bug. I have confirmed that it is the Dataview that does not work.
Test url: http://inotforprofit.com/bbtest/production2 (http://inotforprofit.com/bbtest/production2)

drlarsen
3 Jan 2013, 5:11 PM
This bug report is flagged as a duplicate, however I can't find the original. Could someone point me to the original bug report?

Also, is there any way to find out the status of a fix? This bug completely breaks our app on Playbooks, which are listed as supported device. I'm hoping a fix or workaround will be available soon.

in4p
4 Jan 2013, 12:15 PM
Our workaround is to deploy a separate version of our app under the ST2.0.1.1 codeset. In all honesty it completely sucks having to maintain a second codeset to support the playbook, especially when we spent a lot of time migrating to using some of the enhancements in ST2.1, but it's all we have for now.

I've heard from some of my contacts in RIM that they MAY (fingers crossed) eventually migrate the Playbook to the BB10 OS, but I wouldn't hold my breath. I'm also not holding my breath that this bug is actually going to get fixed.

But I would love to have someone from Sencha weigh in!


This bug report is flagged as a duplicate, however I can't find the original. Could someone point me to the original bug report?

Also, is there any way to find out the status of a fix? This bug completely breaks our app on Playbooks, which are listed as supported device. I'm hoping a fix or workaround will be available soon.

CRH
29 Jan 2013, 2:23 PM
Spent quite a bit of time upgrading an app to find out lists do not work....