PDA

View Full Version : [INFOREQ] Converting a button into a cycle button



gatherworks
21 Nov 2012, 2:15 AM
Using build 676. Right clicked on a button and tried to convert it to a cycle button. Got this error message and a request to report it here:

TypeError: 'undefined' is not an object (evaluating 'y.insertAdjacentHTML')

aconran
26 Nov 2012, 7:59 AM
What framework? Is the button in any particular parent? Can you always make this happen?

gatherworks
26 Nov 2012, 8:04 AM
I am using the standard Architect install (build 676) with whatever version of ExtJs is it configured to use.

I cannot recreate the issue. When I had an issue, I simply deleted the button and added a new cycle button. So all is good.

The only reason that I reported the issue was because Architect asked me to :)

aconran
26 Nov 2012, 8:07 AM
The only reason that I reported the issue was because Architect asked me to :)

Thanks for that! If you are able to reproduce, please let us know.

gatherworks
26 Nov 2012, 8:12 AM
Will do - next time I will save a copy of the project in that state so you can recreate it (or at least more likely to recreate it).