PDA

View Full Version : sencha package native for iPhone 5 not full height



abcd_ca
26 Nov 2012, 12:46 AM
When I run,

sencha package run <myconfig>.json

It launches the app in the simulator nicely. However, when testing on Retina 4-inch (iPhone 5) it appears that the app is not going full height – rather it's only as high as a 3.5-inch display iPhone <= 4s.

Is this expected to work or is it still to come? If it's pending I'll just wait for it and not keep trying.

Screenshot: http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=34glgee&s=6

Cheers,

Andrew

zonaib
7 Feb 2013, 4:41 AM
hi ...
i have the same problem :(
do you find any solution ????

rballman
7 Feb 2013, 8:29 PM
x2

zonaib
7 Feb 2013, 9:39 PM
rballman (http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?12407-rballman) x2 ????

rballman
7 Feb 2013, 9:44 PM
Sorry, I meant I too am having this issue. :D

zonaib
8 Feb 2013, 2:36 AM
hi guys , you can fix this by adding iphone 5 screen size splash to your xcode project...
zonaib ~o)

rballman
8 Feb 2013, 9:51 AM
any documentation on this? thanks!

zonaib
8 Feb 2013, 11:09 PM
you only have to add a splash of 1136 x 640 pixels into your xcode project ... thats it and
problem solved, no need to add anything is app.js or packager.json ...
i hope it will help you
~o)

dongryphon
9 Feb 2013, 12:53 PM
I would make sure you have the latest version of Sencha Cmd because it sounds like you may have 3.0.0 (the latest is 3.0.2 at present).

This command "sencha package ..." was moved to "sencha app package" in that release but otherwise is the same functionality.

If the problem persists, please let us know.

rballman
9 Feb 2013, 2:15 PM
you only have to add a splash of 1136 x 640 pixels into your xcode project ... thats it and
problem solved, no need to add anything is app.js or packager.json ...
i hope it will help you
~o)

Ill give this a shot. Other people said to use 640x1096, but it didnt work for me. Also, did it work for your native app or just web app?

Thanks!

rballman
9 Feb 2013, 3:10 PM
I added a resources/startup/1136x640.png with no luck still. I even added resources/startup/640x1136.png just in case.

Anything else you did? I am executing "sencha app build native".

rballman
26 Feb 2013, 12:54 PM
bump. anyone else still having this problem? :((

stefx
1 Mar 2013, 7:12 AM
you only have to add a splash of 1136 x 640 pixels into your xcode project

Hi Zonaib, can you explain the steps to fix the bug?
Thanks!

Stefaon

svenna
17 Apr 2013, 3:07 AM
Take a look at:
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?247671-No-fullscreen-on-iPhone5&p=958176&viewfull=1#post958176

and the bug directly at:

http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?254826-Sencha-Cmd-Add-Default-568h-2x.png-to-Sencha-Touch-app-template-(for-iPhone-5)&p=958172