PDA

View Full Version : Slow iOS app.



huberte
12 Dec 2012, 2:48 PM
Hi,

I build an iOS app this way with ST2.1.0 and cmd 3.0.0.250 :

0. deleted some unuse modules in scss
1. Running on a server : no error
2. Build testing : no error
3. Build package : no error
4. sencha package build ios.json with the packaged application


{"applicationName":"Myapp 2013",
"applicationId":"Tfdzdfsdfsdf.fr.myapp.fb2013",
"bundleSeedId": "Tfdzdfsdfsdf",
"versionString":"1.0",
//"versionCode":"1.0",
//"phoneStartupScreen":"resources/loading/Default@2x.png",
"icon": {
"57":"resources/icons/Icon.png",
"72":"resources/icons/Icon~ipad.png",
"114":"resources/icons/Icon@2x.png",
"144":"resources/icons/Icon~ipad@2x.png"
},
"inputPath":"D:/www/myapp-final/www/build/ma2013/package/",
"outputPath":"D:/final/",
"configuration":"Debug",
/**
* @cfg {String} platform
* @required
* This is the platform where you will be running your application. Available options are:
* - iOSSimulator
* - iOS
* - Android
* - AndroidEmulator
*/
//"platform":"iOS",
//"deviceType":"iPhone",
//"platform":"AndroidEmulator",
"platform":"iOS",
"deviceType":"Universal",
"certificatePath": "D:/Application/keys/IOS/Certificates.p12",
"certificatePassword":"Sencha-rUl3Z",
"provisionProfile":"D:/Application/keys/IOS/Betatester.mobileprovision",
"certificateAlias":"Gandalf the Grey",
//"sdkPath":"c:/Program Files (x86)/Android/android-sdk",
//"androidAPILevel":"15",
"orientations": [
"portrait",
"landscapeLeft",
"landscapeRight",
"portraitUpsideDown"
]
}

I have not so much things in my app (navview, carousel, nested list), the app is horrbile slow on iOS (iphone 4s iOS 6 very very slow, ipad 5 ios6 : very slow) comparing to webapp on safari on the same platform.

Building for android produces a way more responsive application.

Did I something wrong ?Any hint to speed up the native app on iOS ? Is it because of the debug configuration ?

thanks

huberte
13 Dec 2012, 6:40 PM
Could someone just tell me if I'm doing something wrong ?

thanks :)

ingo.hefti
14 Dec 2012, 1:10 AM
Don't know if this is the correct forum... I would post it to the touch Q & A. Just my 2 cents...

huberte
14 Dec 2012, 7:43 AM
I thought it was a cmd issue, because of the app runnning smotth in production, testing as a webapp, should I crosspost ?