PDA

View Full Version : Cherry On Ext: yet another grid filtering tool (and not only)

Attilio.Dona
18 Feb 2008, 9:05 AM
Hi all, we are pleased to share with all the community the Cherry On Ext library.
We named the whole thing Cherry on Ext because it's our little cherry on the big Ext Js cake.

We developed Cherry On Ext to satisfy users, ranging from expert programmers to total newbies, who need an efficient tool that filters grids with a huge amount of data.

Cherry On Ext is published on http://code.google.com/p/cherryonext/
(demo: http://cherryonext.googlecode.com/svn/demos/demo/allTogether.htm.
Don't forget to right click on the grid to see the quick filter).

The latest 0.3.0 release is out and users are strongly encouraged to update old versions.
0.3.0 release is compatible with 0.2.0, but If migrating from a release older than 0.2.0 see the ChangeLog http://code.google.com/p/cherryonext/wiki/ChangeLog because there are some incompatibilities with the previous versions.

We put Cherry On Ext on Google Code because this (by now) small project will eventually evolve with other features in the near future.

It contains:

A filter utilities which allows:

dynamic or static filtering.
list of available values, both local and remote.
more than one way to edit the same filter. The whole thing is MVC based, and you can have different views on the same filter.
For instance if you look at the example you can edit the filter clicking on the Filter button or using the context menu on the grid.
field type based operator list.
use a filter not coupled with the grid (we had some use cases where the user wants to define a filter but doesn't have a grid)

A way to manage user preferences. A preference is more or less a state of the application as returned by a developer provided function
The mask plugin already released (http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=21040&highlight=InputTextMask)