PDA

View Full Version : Menu visibility when using flash



kitepad
18 Mar 2007, 7:57 AM
Hi,

When using flash with Ext and running Firefox, menu cann't show on top, but it's ok when using ie.

kitepad
18 Mar 2007, 8:14 AM
Ext.MessageBox is not show on top at same scenario.

jack.slocum
19 Mar 2007, 5:36 AM
From Ext:


/**
By default, Ext intelligently decides whether floating elements should be shimmed. If you are using flash,
you may want to set this to true.
@type Boolean
*/
useShims : ...


So if you use flash, you will want to set Ext.useShims = true