PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] FX blink needs to repeat not cycle



gslender
31 May 2008, 10:01 PM
When using the FX effects, a use case exists whereby you can blink and land on a no-show situation - I think this stems from the fact that the blink code just cycle between show/no-show where it should repeat through a complete "no-show and then show" for every N times.

The following code snippet will show the bug, but you have to be lucky (or unlucky) to see it... it does happen if you try hard !!


BaseEffect.blink(panel.el(),FxConfig.NONE,10);

gslender
13 Jun 2008, 5:02 PM
Blink FX in current Explorer demo is not working in FF2 or IE7

http://extjs.com/explorer/#fx

darrellmeyer
16 Jun 2008, 3:53 PM
Fix is in SVN.

gslender
16 Jun 2008, 7:04 PM
with correct use - I now have it blinking correctly... it should be


cp.el().blink(new FxConfig(500));

where 500 is the duration in milliseconds