PDA

View Full Version : Listboxes sometimes not shown in BasicDialog and IE



schmidetzki
24 Mar 2007, 5:45 AM
Since switching from Rev 2 to Rev 3 I have a strange Problem in IE:
When I show() a dialog with a form containing listboxes, the form looks ok.
When I hide() the dialog and reopen it, all listboxes are hidden behind some element and not visable.
As soon as I move the dialog, the listboxes appear.

I tried to compare the Rev-2-code with the rev-3-code but was unable to find out what changes are responsible for this IE-behaviour.
When I switch back to rev-2 however, listboxes work fine.

As expected, FF don't have this problem :-)

KimH
24 Mar 2007, 11:29 AM
You should switch to alpha 2 rev 4 and check if the problem still exists.

JeffHowden
24 Mar 2007, 12:16 PM
You should switch to alpha 2 rev 4 and check if the problem still exists.

Guessing it's just a typo, but I think you mean alpha 3 rev 4.

KimH
24 Mar 2007, 12:46 PM
Guessing it's just a typo, but I think you mean alpha 3 rev 4.
Thanks Jeff.... yes of course... :oops:

schmidetzki
24 Mar 2007, 2:43 PM
I DO use alpha 3 Rev 4.
And yes: the problem exist in this revision.