PDA

View Full Version : [Alpha 3 Rev 4] ComboBox Error



prophet
27 Mar 2007, 1:48 PM
I get this error when I click the expand/toggle arrow on the FIRST LOAD of the page:

---------------------------
Error
---------------------------
A Runtime Error has occurred.
Do you wish to Debug?

Line: 19403
Error: Unspecified error.
---------------------------
Yes No
---------------------------

Line 19403 (in ext-all-debug.js):


onLoad : function(){
if(!this.hasFocus){
return;
}
if(this.store.getCount() > 0){
this.expand();
this.restrictHeight();
if(this.listAlign.indexOf('?') != -1){ this.list.alignTo(this.el, this.listAlign);
}
if(this.lastQuery == this.allQuery){
if(this.editable){
this.el.dom.select(); // <------ THIS IS THE LINE (19403)
}
if(!this.selectByValue(this.value, true)){
this.select(0, true);
}
}else{
this.selectNext();
if(this.typeAhead && this.lastKey != Ext.EventObject.BACKSPACE && this.lastKey != Ext.EventObject.DELETE){
this.taTask.delay(this.typeAheadDelay);
}
}
}else{
this.onEmptyResults();
}
}

Any ideas? :?:

tryanDLS
27 Mar 2007, 2:17 PM
You're going to have to post a sample to duplicate the problem. Also did you try and stop at that line and see if you have a valid element. Is it possible you tried to access the combo before the HTML was rendered?

prophet
27 Mar 2007, 3:18 PM
I will post a full example in a couple of minutes, just as soon as I quadruple-check myself.
And yes, I do have a valid element -- The error is raised when the trigger arrow (on the rendered element) is clicked.