PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Region cannot be resized in a BorderLayout'd container

sdc
3 Jul 2008, 10:37 PM
GXT version : SVN revision 547
Mode : Hosted mode and web mode (Firefox 3, IE6)

If I add a west component in a BorderLayouted container, but not the center, the split bar is here but I cannot resize the region.

public void onModuleLoad() {
Viewport viewport = new Viewport();
viewport.setLayout(new BorderLayout());

BorderLayoutData westData = new BorderLayoutData(LayoutRegion.WEST,200f,100,300);
viewport.add(new ContentPanel(), westData);

RootPanel.get().add(viewport);
}

darrellmeyer
9 Jul 2008, 6:37 PM
A component in the center region is required. I am adding that information to the JavaDocs and throwing an exception when there is no center component.

sdc
9 Jul 2008, 10:05 PM
Right. Thanks again for the nice job, Darell.

yawana1
7 Aug 2008, 6:42 AM
Hello darrellmeyer (http://extjs.com/forum/member.php?u=4759),
I'm very new to gwt and gwt-ext, so please bare with me. How do I add a component to the center region? I am getting a similar problem described above but with the window widget.

thanks in advance.

gslender
7 Aug 2008, 12:57 PM
raise a new post under the help forum and include some code to ensure we know what you are doing...

btw - adding a region to the center is a simple...

panel.add(widget, new BorderLayoutData(Style.LayoutRegion.CENTER));

cmregister
18 Aug 2008, 12:06 PM
Hi,

I got the following exception everytime I resize the browser: "A component in the CENTER region is required" (although the application works fine wihout resizing). In my code, I use BorderedLayout, every time users select an item on the left panel (West region), I dynamically create a new LayoutContainer in the Center region as the following in my AppView:

case AppEvents.MyEvent:

MyService.Util.getInstance().getMyStuff(tn.getId(),
new AsyncCallback<MyStuff>() {

public void onFailure(Throwable caught) {..}

public void onSuccess(MyStuff result) {