PDA

View Full Version : Comobox submitts additional field



schmidetzki
2 Apr 2007, 8:33 AM
I convert <selects>-s to Ext.comboboxes im my project.

Thince beta 1 I get an additional field with name "" submitted with the form.
There was one line added to the source in beta 1:

// prevent input submission
this.el.dom.name = '';

(Combo.js, Line 117)

At last in FF 2.0.0.3 this does NOT prevent submission!
As a result I have this empty-named field the server can't handle.

mystix
2 Apr 2007, 10:05 AM
as a workaround you can try replacing that line with
this.el.dom.removeAttribute('name');

try it and let us know if it works. :)

jack.slocum
2 Apr 2007, 11:36 AM
Mystix, that is much better than my terrible solution!

mystix
2 Apr 2007, 6:41 PM
awww shucks jack... u flatter me... :">

p.s. i'd like to suggest appending some sort of build number to the Ext download file so developers know they're getting a new SVN build. Otherwise, it's good old file-by-file winmerge for most of us ;)

schmidetzki
3 Apr 2007, 1:02 PM
Yes, that works!

jack.slocum
3 Apr 2007, 5:09 PM
Yikes, WinMerge! You could always get SVN access and check out by tag and have it auto merge. :)

mystix
11 Apr 2007, 9:14 AM
hi jack,

noticed in beta 2's ext-all-debug.js line 19926 that
this.el.dom.name = ''; is still there before removeAttribute('name') is called; is this intentional?

jack.slocum
11 Apr 2007, 11:33 PM
Sorta - it is a "just in case". I guess I could remove it. :)

mystix
11 Apr 2007, 11:56 PM
just making sure. :D

always good to learn new stuff. just in case ;)