PDA

View Full Version : display does not auto update?



TheBuzzer
12 Aug 2008, 12:54 PM
i realized the display does not seem to update with new added widgets in a ContentPanel.

not sure why. When i resize my window it can see the added widgets but it does not draw them before I resize.

Is this a bug or am i suppose to call some redraw function

gslender
12 Aug 2008, 2:22 PM
call layout();

TheBuzzer
12 Aug 2008, 3:11 PM
I started to call layout to fix it but is this a bug or just gxt design?

gslender
12 Aug 2008, 3:27 PM
layout is commonly required to re-layout a containers children... there is a an setLayoutOnChange option, but if you add/remove lots of children, this would be slow... so you have a choice on how to handle this issue