PDA

View Full Version : Error in gxt.jar ?



arjun
13 Aug 2008, 12:44 AM
Hi All,

Am totally new to GXT. I was trying a simple application to display a FormPanel. But when I compiled the source its giving the following error. Can anyone help me please?

Am using GWT 1.5 and GXT 1.0.2.

[TRACE] Analyzing source in module 'com.extjs.gxt.hello.Hello'
[ERROR] Errors in 'jar:file:/D:/gxt-1.0.2/gxt.jar!/com/extjs/gxt/ui/client/fx/Fx.java'
[ERROR] Line 14: The import com.google.gwt.animation cannot be resolved
[ERROR] Line 53: Animation cannot be resolved to a type
[ERROR] Line 57: animation cannot be resolved
[ERROR] Line 57: Animation cannot be resolved to a type
[ERROR] Line 116: animation cannot be resolved

[ERROR] Line 140: animation cannot be resolved

[ERROR] Line 154: animation cannot be resolved
[TRACE] Finding entry point classes
[ERROR] Unable to find type 'com.extjs.gxt.hello.client.Hello'
[ERROR] Hint: Check that the type name 'com.extjs.gxt.hello.client.Hello' is really what you meant
[ERROR] Hint: Check that your classpath includes all required source roots
[ERROR] Failure to load module 'com.extjs.gxt.hello.Hello'

gslender
13 Aug 2008, 1:48 AM
ensure the version of GWT 1.5 is RC1

arjun
13 Aug 2008, 3:14 AM
Thanks for your help !!
Now am not getting the same error...
But am getting

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.OutOfMemoryError : Java Heap Space

everytime I compile. :( :(

gslender
13 Aug 2008, 3:56 AM
add -Xmx512M to the java runtime - it will need more memory than default

arjun
14 Aug 2008, 3:41 AM
Thanks for your reply.
I tried setting JAVA_OPTS to -Xmx512M.
But still its giving the same error.
Do I need to set any other variable?

gslender
14 Aug 2008, 4:32 AM
where you set this depends on how the Java runtime is starting - is this a script or what?

arjun
17 Aug 2008, 8:05 PM
Nope. Its an environment variable.
Where else you want me to set the memory to 512M?

gslender
17 Aug 2008, 9:36 PM
It is not always an environment variable. In any case, my question was how are you running the Java runtime - via a script, command line, part of Eclipse IDE ??? /:)

Running out of VM memory is a known and common problem in GWT - the solution is to set the -Xmx512M VM argument to ensure the VM has enough memory.

If this is not working, then I can only suggest you are setting it in the wrong place :s

Good luck... :D

arjun
18 Aug 2008, 1:24 AM
Thanks a looooot man..
It finally worked for me...
Thanks again !! :) :)