PDA

View Full Version : combo box stuck open



paulsschwarz
17 Sep 2008, 9:54 AM
1.1 alpha 4

Slightly misleading subject line but couldn't think how to word it.

A combo box is made of a text field and a trigger button on the right hand side. In order to make it act like a drop down list rather than combo box I've put

cb.setForceSelection(true);
cb.setEditable(false);

1. Now when I click on the text field part the list appears, I click on an item and the list disappears and the item I clicked show in the text field part. That is the correct behaviour.

2. The other way it to click on the trigger button part which as you expect opens the drop down list, but then when you click on an item in the list to make your selection the list doesn't hide itself and the selected item is not transferred into the text field.

Anyone else notice this with alpha 4?

Kango_V
17 Sep 2008, 12:11 PM
We have exactly the same here using 1.1 alpha 4. We haven't started to look into it yet.

Just thought I'd confirm.

darrellmeyer
18 Sep 2008, 8:34 PM
I have tested the code in 1.1 using force selection and not editable. I am not seeing any issues. Can you re-test with 1.1 and see if you still have any issues?