PDA

View Full Version : No scrollbars if I use a form inside a contentpanel



kubens
15 Apr 2007, 10:37 PM
Inside my application I load the form from the server into a Ext.ContentPanel. If I resize the content panel, lets assume that I choose a size which is smaller then the content of my form, then I did not get any scrollbars :((

Please open this link (http://backoffice.kaffill.de/bookingrequest), choose one row make a double click on this row. Now a form will loaded into the east region. If you now resize the east region smaller then the form no scrollbars appears. Yes I know that I can use minimal size on the region but this is not a realy good solution... May we need something similar as the Ext.GridPanel for a form :-? or may I just not see the wood for the trees :-/

Br
Wolfgang

jack.slocum
15 Apr 2007, 11:54 PM
On the ContentPanel, set the configs fitToFrame:true, autoScroll:true

kubens
16 Apr 2007, 1:06 AM
Bingo. Now scrollbars appears properly. Thanks a lot. By the way, I read in another post that today is your birthday. Just two annotations:



Happy Birthday :D
Enjoy this great day with your family


Br
Wolfgang