PDA

View Full Version : Tree: getSelectionModel().select()



Pagebaker
16 Apr 2007, 1:54 PM
If you use

tree.getSelectionModel().select(node);

before

tree.render();

The selected node doesn't get the selected class ('x-tree-selected'), but it is selected.

jack.slocum
16 Apr 2007, 11:25 PM
You can't select a node if the tree doesn't exist. You must render any component before trying to interact with it.

Pagebaker
17 Apr 2007, 12:16 AM
Yeah, that's what i tought, but still the node gets selected. Oh well not much to worry about though :)